وتشمل خبرة الشركة في قطاع الطيران تقريبا كل جانب من جوانب هذه الصناعة. أما القضايا المتعلقة بتأجير الطائرات واستئجارها، والاتفاقات المشتركة بين شركات الطيران، والعقود، وحتى شكاوى خدمة العملاء، فقد تناولها خبراء الطيران.

ولا يزال قانون الطيران في الكويت، وإن كان لا يزال ناشئا، ينمو باطراد. وينظم القانون رقم 30 لسنة 1960 أو لوائح الملاحة الجوية المدنية الكويتية الصادرة بموجب المرسوم الأميري صناعة الطيران. ويغطي القانون المذكور جميع الجوانب الرئيسية للإشراف على أنشطة الطيران، ولذلك فإن معايير منظمة الطيران المدني الدولي ملزمة لجميع المستخدمين. وعلاوة على ذلك، صدقت دولة الكويت على اتفاقية شيكاغو، وتعتبر الهيئة العامة للرقابة على الطيران المدني هيئة مستقلة بموجب المرسوم الأميري لتنظيم جميع أنشطة الطيران. وتصدر الهيئة لوائح وإجراءات جديدة فيما يتعلق بأنشطة الترخيص، بما في ذلك إصدار وتجديد تراخيص طاقم الطيران، وإصدار الشهادات لمدارس الطيران، وتعيين فاحصين طبيين للطيران،

والممارسة البحرية واسعة على قدم المساواة، بما في ذلك حل المنازعات المتعلقة بالميثاق، ومطالبات التأمين البحري، ومبيعات السفن، والشراء والتمويل. وقد صدر القانون البحري رقم 28 لعام 1980 من أجل الإدارة الفعالة للمنازعات البحرية الكويتية. وعلاوة على ذلك، فإن انتشار القوانين الكويتية مهد الطريق لسن القوانين البحرية في عمان وقطر والولايات المتحدة والبحرين. مالك السفينة / الناقل يبحر في محيطات جي سي سي. ولذلك فإنهم يواجهون معاملة مماثلة، كما أن حقوقهم وواجباتهم ستحدد على أساس مماثل تقريبا، بصرف النظر عن مكان الاختصاص الذي يقعون فيه.

Aviation and Maritime Law

The firm's experience in the aviation sector includes virtually every aspect of the industry. Issues related to the leasing and charter of aircraft, inter-airline agreements, contracts and even customer service complaints have all been handled by aviation experts.

The Aviation law of Kuwait though still nascent is growing steadily. Law No 30 of 1960 or the Kuwait Civil Air Navigation Regulations enacted by the Amiri Decree regulates the aviation industry. The said law covers all the major aspects of supervision of aviation activities and the ICAO Standards are therefore binding on all the users. Moreover, Kuwait has ratified the Chicago Convention and the DGCA is an autonomous body constituted by the Amiri Decree to regulate all aviation activities. New regulations and procedures with regards to licensing activities, including the issuance and renewal of flight crew licenses, certification of aviation schools, and allotment of aviation medical examiners is promulgated by the DGCA

The Maritime practice is equal broad, including the resolution of charter disputes, maritime insurance claims, ship sales, purchasing and financing. The Maritime law No28 of 1980 was promulgated for the effective administration of the Kuwait marine related disputes. Moreover, the proliferation of the Kuwaiti laws paved way for the enactment of maritime laws of Oman, Qatar, U.A.E and Bahrain. The ship owner/carrier sailing in the oceans of the G.C.C. therefore face similar treatment and their rights and liabilities would be determined more or less on a similar basis, irrespective of the place of jurisdiction they fall to be adjudicated.

Contact Us

Find out more about how you can transform your business with our consultation services. Call our local office in Kuwait for legal assistance.

Abdulrazzaq Abdullah & Partners Law Firm
P.O.Box 22880, Safat 13089
Dasman Complex, Block 1, Floor 3
Kuwait City, Sharque
Kuwait
Tel: +965-22449909
Fax: +965-22469357
Email : info@arazzaqlaw.com
Website: www.arazzaqlaw.com

Enquiry

For initial enquiry, please fill up the following form and we will get in touch with you. We follow no spam policy and your details will remain secured.